Calamity Sandwich

Leftovers: You love it or you hate it. Most Americans, unfortunately, let these go to waste. I imagine this is because it bores them. “I already ate that twice this week.” “I just had that for dinner.” “I hate the microwave.” I get it.

But why not get a little creative and make something wonderful out of that leftover mess in the fridge?

Why not, I asked myself. And I had no excuse.

Remember White Wine Chicken and Yellow Squash and my amahzing grilda cheesa?

I made them into a grilled sandwich. I took those yummy gouda goodnesses and melted them on bread ((in a pan, nonetheless)) and threw on the chicken and yellow squash leftovers.

Voila. It is delicious. I know because I’m eating it right now. And there will not be a picture on this one because you are going to go make this happen right now.

RIGHT NOW!

🙂

Leave a comment