High Five for the Chicken Thigh

My brother is currently eating only chicken thighs. I don’t know if this is just his love of dark white (oxymoron!) meat or just what he’s used to. Since being home I’ve noticed the same ol’ routine with his cooking style. I’ve decided to be a good sister and start changing it up for him. . . the flavors. Not the chicken. He buys it, I cook it.

I took out a few of them chicken thighs and removed the fat. I did the usual: Salt, Pepper, Adobe, Garlic. But this time I decided to heat it up a notch. A very small notch, but a notch none the less. I took some red pepper and mixed it in! Whoooohooo! Spicin’ it up! But not really because our heat intensity preferences scare most people. I added a tiny drop or two of olive oil to get it spreading around the chicken a lil bit.

After a couple of hours of that sitting in the fridge I reared up the (george foreman) grill!! While that was getting all hot and bothered I did a last minute add-in of some chardonnay that someone left out of the fridge a couple days ago. I let that sit about 10 minutes and tossed that chick on the GF grill. It was delicious. It was a nice last minute taste for that white wine.

 

2 thoughts on “High Five for the Chicken Thigh

  1. Pingback: Roasted Yellow Squash | Another Food Blog

  2. Pingback: Calamity Sandwich | Another Food Blog

Leave a comment