Fall into Dip part 2

The first ‘dip‘ was liked but not loved. The comments I received from my coworkers were

“Oh..dip?” (they’re Korean)

“It’s like Gerber food”

“Maybe add a carrot for color?”

“It’s not sweet enough.”

It was true. It did look and taste a bit like baby food. Because it wasn’t mashed.. it was blended. I needed to do something to make it a bit more exciting and appealing.

I’m not a fan of carrot so I’m not going to try that one, yet. But I agreed it could have been sweeter.

I went home and “poached” two more apples in sangria this time. And this time I mashed them. I took a whisk and went to town mashing while watching the crazy elimination round on The Voice! (can’t believe Kat got to stay!)

I smashed and mashed til it was soft and chunky without being apple sauce. I added a bit of brown sugar and mixed it with one of the side batches of the pumpkin-apple dip. And it was amazing. We were dipping apples in til there were no more slices. Then we ate some with a spoon! So good! I saved a bit though … you’ll see why in the next recipe.

Fail: Pumpkin + 2 apples + blender
WIN: Pumpkin + 4 apples + mashed

4 thoughts on “Fall into Dip part 2

  1. Pingback: Fall into Salmon! | Another Food Blog

  2. Pingback: Not Dos Equis Salad | Another Food Blog

  3. Pingback: Thanksgiving can wait! | Another Food Blog

  4. Pingback: No Beast at this Feast | WittyLMT presents: Food

Leave a comment