Family Party! Birthdays and bye byes!

Veggies dipDip BBQ1 Table

Dogs n pickles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m moving to South Korea in a week or so. To say goodbye to my family, I threw a gathering…that happened to also be my grandpa’s birthday party!

We had Hebrew National hot dogs (some beef, some 97% fat free). We had turkey mild and spicy sausages. We had Ba tempte and claussen pickles. We had grilled asparagus (with lemon and salt only).

I grilled chicken. I made my famous buffalo chicken (marinate the chicken in buffalo sauce and then add bread crumbs), fire-roasted pepper pesto chicken (caution: super spicy), and my regular marinated herb chicken (rosemary, basil, sage, thyme, salt, pepper, blackening seasoning, lemon).

My dad made an incredible vegetable medley cooked in a wok.

I made some excellent guac (avocado, onion, garlic, tomato, salt, pepper, lemon) and put together the Simply Savory Dip: Kalamata Olive and Sun Dried Tomato (pre mixed seasoning with cream cheese and red wine) for the vegetable spread. Amazing.

What a party it was! But a party aint a party without some beverages! My lil brother made some sangria using ‘Cheap White Wine’ (literally that’s the name), sprite zero, and a collection of fruit. I made a yummy sweet concoction of peach cider and Publix sweet tea + Pimms + Orange di Quattro + vodka (or rum.. or southern comfort).

Just wanted to share the deliciousness with everyone 🙂

Leave a comment