Roasted Veggies Pt 2

roast veggies2You can’t mess up roasted veggies! Well… maybe you can. I don’t though.

This lovely medley contains long slices of yellow squash, red bell pepper, and carrots. 

In a small bowl mix together salt, pepper, rosemary, sage, onion powder, garlic, and red/chili/cayenne/etc pepper (optional). Then pour some olive oil into that blend and let it soak up the flavor for a few minutes. Normally I say pour the oil over all the veggies but this time I dipped each individual slice of veggie into it and let the oil drip off a little bit. After putting them onto a little foil lined pan, I squeezed an itsy bit of lemon over them. I put them into the oven to broil at 450F for about 15 minutes or so. If you like your veggies to still have a little crunch, do it for less time, if your preference is softer, keep goin! 

I had an idea that I didn’t put into play this time though: add breadcrumbs. 

 

One thought on “Roasted Veggies Pt 2

  1. Pingback: Lemony Peppery Chicken (I cheated) | Another Food Blog

Leave a comment